Corrupted #93

Some things are changed within me
I realized it when people try to hurt me in a foxy way and
Instead of bellowing back or answering them, their way
I just keep silent
and watch their level of shame

I realized it when
people try to caste a taunt someway
and I just smile and leave that place
avoiding their potty mouth

I realized it when
I became composed at the thought of
what people think about me
& how they react
Of course! It’s none of their business

I realized it when
I started feeling happy when
People talked behind my back
and I just stride along
its then I knew, I am a step ahead

Calmness, healing, laughing, stealing
Battering, chattering, gossiping & flattering
Stepping away from these miseries
They won’t understand my gene
and I don’t want them
to know either!

Flaunt like you own it from inside!

2 thoughts on “Corrupted #93

  1. Hi Pragati !A personal note to inquire about your wellbeing,Hope you and your family are in good health and safe…Warm Regards,Ketan ShethMumbai

    Like

Waiting 4 your Comments !